banner_image

The below ratings and reviews were collected by Eliant (an independent, third-party customer satisfaction measurement company) from our new home buyers approximately 30-days after moving into their new homes, and reflect their responses to the question "What did you like best about your purchase experience?” Please note that we respect the privacy of our home buyers and only publish reviews with their express consent.

24 Reviews
Sort by:

Good communication

✔ Verified Homeowner​ May 28, 2020

4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars

[name removed] was amazing and answered all my questions. It got done ahead of schedule. Everyone that was in contact with me did it promptly.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ May 15, 2020

3.5 Stars 3.5 Stars 3.5 Stars 3.5 Stars 3.5 Stars

The people. Everyone was helpful and answered all my questions. I was informed throughout the whole process and it went surprisingly well, considering the circumstances.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ May 14, 2020

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Everything was on time and on track. "Relatively" good price point.. for this area. :)

✔ Verified Homeowner​ April 29, 2020

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Quality

✔ Verified Homeowner​ April 27, 2020

4.25 Stars 4.25 Stars 4.25 Stars 4.25 Stars 4.25 Stars

[name removed] was extremely professional, spent time explaining our home to us and answering all our questions. We couldn’t have been more pleased with the quality of home him and his team produced. Our inspector said this was the best new home inspection he has done in months. [name removed] was phenomenal to work with and assisted us every step of the way. We couldn’t be more pleased with the Tri Pointe team and our new home purchase!

✔ Verified Homeowner​ March 26, 2020

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

smooth

✔ Verified Homeowner​ March 03, 2020

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

A lot of the cosmetic of the house is in rough work. Even we pointed out hundreds of touch up to be done in the final walkthrough, they still cannot make all the spots to meet my satisfaction. Touch up is simple and I can do it myself. The major thing is that the railing of the stairs is in very rough work. Compare to the model house they show, it feels totally different. I have lived in many houses but this is the worst railing finish I have ever seen. It feels like raw wood without any sanding. I think they only put the paint on without inspecting the wood quality. Maybe it is the product itself problem, or maybe it is the building team problem. When I talked to the guy during the final walkthrough, they said that there is nothing they can do to make it better. I have contacted the construction team manager (I think the guy is the manager or at least a leader of the team) about this. The guy promise there will be someone helping me and taking care of it. But no one actually contacted me. I called the customer care team guy and left a message about two things. He helped to resolve the second one about the lock but he didn't answer me on the railing at all. It feels like they just want to do simple jobs and to ignore any major problem I have. Overall, I am very dissatisfied with the customer care part they do. They made themselves "look" like caring for the customer, but they don't do the actual job to satisfy the customer (me). My feeling is that they are just pretending to be professional. This attitude may be fine if nothing goes wrong. But the railing really upset me. And they just keep pretending.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ February 14, 2020

1.75 Stars 1.75 Stars 1.75 Stars 1.75 Stars 1.75 Stars

I liked the level of professional with the sales office and those associated with the closing process.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ January 09, 2020

4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars

I really liked the walk throughs. Everything was well explained and questions were answered.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ December 27, 2019

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Early on it was an great experience. We enjoyed being able to select everything we wanted with [name removed].

✔ Verified Homeowner​ December 17, 2019

4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars

[name removed] and [name removed]'s help

✔ Verified Homeowner​ November 27, 2019

3.75 Stars 3.75 Stars 3.75 Stars 3.75 Stars 3.75 Stars

[name removed] in the sales office was awesome. [name removed] with Stonehenge Mortgage was amazing. [name removed] through the warranty department has also been great. What was not so great was the work that we were told would be done before we closed or right after. We've been here for almost 6 weeks and those things have still not been corrected. [name removed] is helping us get those things done, but we've had to call to get lights working, drawers replaced, etc. And we are still waiting for all of the drywall repairs, our new patio door, paint corrections, the new microwave, the sump pump box to be repaired, etc., etc. [name removed] told us those things would be done before we closed and here we are 6 weeks later......

✔ Verified Homeowner​ November 05, 2019

2.5 Stars 2.5 Stars 2.5 Stars 2.5 Stars 2.5 Stars

Agent attention to us.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ November 05, 2019

4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars

Friendly New Home Sales Consultant ([name removed]) was a great help and was always available to support the process.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ August 10, 2019

4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars

The communication between the sales team and I during the building process.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ August 04, 2019

4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars

Service at design center

✔ Verified Homeowner​ July 18, 2019

3 Stars 3 Stars 3 Stars 3 Stars 3 Stars

[name removed] was by far the absolute best person to work with. He carefully walked us through the entire process, making sure we were aware of the progress of our home from the day we met him right up until the day we received our keys! We've since worked with [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] after our move in and everyone has been great!

✔ Verified Homeowner​ June 20, 2019

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

The whole process was smooth and I was kept well informed about the building process

✔ Verified Homeowner​ June 18, 2019

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

[name removed] was very professional and kept me in the loop on things.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ June 16, 2019

4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars

Communication was great and the ability to ask questions and get responses really made us feel heard and like we were a part of the process

✔ Verified Homeowner​ June 04, 2019

4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars

the whole process

✔ Verified Homeowner​ May 20, 2019

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

We enjoyed coming by and seeing the progress on the home.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ March 27, 2019

4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars

Enjoyed working with [name removed] and being able to stop into my house at any time.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ August 21, 2018

4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars

view more

We're Open!

TRI Pointe Home's New Home Galleries and Design Studio are open.
Our construction jobsites are operating with enhanced work procedures.